Restore Dyckman Marina


Politicians at 2012 opening (PRWeb)

Politicians at 2012 opening, including Mayor Bloomberg, State Senator Espaillat and Council Member Rodriguez.

The Dyckman Marina concessions are located on city parkland, under the jurisdiction of the Department of Parks and Recreation. The liquor license is issued by the State Liquor Authority. The Manhattan River Group (now under new ownership) has a license to operate the restaurant concession while the marina concession was revoked in 2019 and is now directly operated by NYC Parks.

The appropriate contacts for concerns with its operation are therefore various officials in local and state government who awarded and oversee this concession. Please contact these officials using the links below to express your concerns about their management of the Dyckman Marina public facility.

Department of Parks

Commissioner Mitchell Silver

Manhattan Commissioner Bill Castro

Director of Concessions Kathleen O’Daly

Director of Concessions Compliance Melissa Goldberg

Asst Commissioner for Concessions and Internal Audit David Cerron

Northern Manhattan Parks Administrator Jennifer Hoppa

Department of Transporation

Manhattan Commissioner Ed Pincar Jr

cuomo at la marina oct6

Gov. Andrew Cuomo, Speaker Carl Heastie and Bronx Assemblyman Jeff Dinowitz dine at La Marina on Oct 6, 2015


34th Precinct

New York City

Mayor Bill de Blasio

Manhattan Borough President Gale Brewer (Read her letter of 2/4/15 to Parks regarding La Marina)

Health Dept. Commissioner Oxiris Barbot

Council Member Ydanis Rodriguez

Council Member Peter Koo (Parks Committee Chair)

Community Board 12

ydanis birthday june14

La Marina’s freedom from enforcement of its concession agreement wouldn’t have anything to do with politicians holding fundraisers there, right?

New York State Legislature

State Assembly Carmen de la Rosa

State Senator Robert Jackson

New York State Liquor Authority

SLA Complaint Form (or by phone 518-474-3114)

Former Officials 

Former Mayor Michael Bloomberg

Former City Council Member Robert Jackson

Former City Council Member Mark Levine (Parks Chair)

Former Manhattan Borough President Scott Stringer

Former Parks Commissioner Adrian Benepe

Former Parks Commissioner Veronica White

Former Parks Concessions Director Charles Kloth

Former Parks Asst Commissioner Revenue and Marketing Betsy Smith

Former Parks Deputy Commissioner (Management and Budget) Robert Garafola

Former State Assemblyperson Gabriela Rosa

Former State Senator Adriano Espaillat

Former State Senator Marisola Alcantara

Former DOT Manhattan Commissioner Margaret Forgione

Former Health Dept. Commissioner Mary Bassett

april 17 private event politicians1

State Sen. Espaillat, Mayor DeBlasio, Congressman Rangel, City Council Member Rodriguez and other officials gather at a private event held at the concession on April 17, 2014.

One thought on “Contacts

  1. Been living on riverside just by Dyckman entrance to highway for 4 years now. Summer is virtually unbearable due to traffic jams pollution open air drug use and incredible noise at all hours. There is no enforcement. Cannot understand how this still goes on.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s